Summer Solstice


The stone stacking man and his work. I had Just witnessed him balance this stone. It was to crowed to get a photo but moments later I was able to capture his portrait with his stone while he proudly showoff post cards of his work.

Solstice is when the Sun Stands Still and Changes directions.The Stillness of this man and his work tell the Story of Summer Solstice. I had Just witnessed him balance this stone. It was too crowed to get a photo but moments later I was able to capture his portrait with his stone while he proudly shows off post cards of his work. This is cropped from the photo below. I planned both as I shot this I thought this one shot told the whole story. I promise go back and capture him in action.

Stone Stacking Man of Sausalito

The man standing among his own standing stones.

The man standing among his own standing stones. Notice how short the shadows are this time of year. The Moon will be full this weekend as well. A Powerful time to be in nature and honor all our connections to the Earth and Sky!

2 thoughts on “Summer Solstice

I would love to hear what you have to say.

